The Drifters

Before I headed off on my semester abroad in Sevilla my junior year in college, my dad gave me an old dogeared copy of The Drifters, a James Michener story about an unlikely group of young nomads who come together through a shared love of wandering.

Though the book is ultimately pretty heart-wrenching, I romanticized their travels, which wound through Spain, Portugal, Morocco and beyond. Over the course of a few road trips, I followed the path of the start of their journey, which began in Torremolinos, a tourist mecca smack in the middle of Spain’s Costa del Sol.

Anyway, this lookbook arrived in my inbox via Planet Blue earlier today, and I was again pummeled with wanderlust, though this time pulled in a different direction. Autumn on a California beach, anyone?

Leave a Reply

