Cutout fever

Free People cutout tank, Paige denim shorts, Carrerra sunglasses, Zara jacket

 As evidenced by my posts this week, I’ve been really digging cutouts lately, though I have to admit that when I first saw this top on the hanger, I was skeptical. On the rack, the mirrored cutouts on the front and back looked kinda, well, weird, but something drew me in and I decided to give it a try. Turns out the funky silhouette is right up my alley, and the breeziness is perfect for a Carolina summer (which seems to have set in earlier than usual, seeing as we’ve already hit 90). Plus it works just as well with shorts and sandals as it does with skinny jeans and booties – and the little pop of neon near the neckline is a nice bonus.

A nicer bonus? If I were lounging on a boat right about now instead of sweltering on my couch.

4 thoughts on “Cutout fever

Leave a Reply

