Coral daisies

Free People Fitted With Daisies dress, K. Jacques sandals

I tend to gravitate toward easy looks – could be my style, but more likely it’s laziness – so when I find dresses that pack lots of little details into one item, it’s an easy sell. I came across this dress a few months ago when things were still pretty cold around here, and it was all I could do not to bust this baby out in chilly temperatures. Good thing I restrained, since the cutout design at the midriff would have made things a bit – ahem – airish. Anyway, now that sultry (read: swamp-like) weather has set in, it’ s perfectly appropriate – and the details are cute enough that I think I can get away with not putting effort into much else.

We shot these during a pre-dinner mini-exploration of the the outskirts of the sandy maritime forest on Bald Head Island this weekend, and I’m pretty sure the fauna appreciated the details too.

13 thoughts on “Coral daisies

Leave a Reply

