Sherbet style

Madewell Chambray Ex-boyfriend Shirt, Sanctuary Charmer Mint Skinny Jeans, Elizabeth and James tank, Mulberry Oversized Alexa bag, Paolo wedges, Chloe sunglasses, Jewelmint Cleopatra Cabachon earrings

One of the things I’ve been liking about this season’s colored denim trend is that it brings more color into an ensemble in a natural yet unexpected way. I’ve been trying to think of my mint skinny jeans as I would a regular pair of blue jeans in order to come up with looks I might otherwise shy away from, and thus far I’ve been pretty pleased with the results. It was a little chilly (read: not sweltering) the other morning so I reached for my stack of denim and favorite orange E&J tank and layered on my go-to chambray button-down, but honestly it felt a bit tired. Traded out my bluejeans for greenjeans, and suddenly I resembled one of my favorite frozen confections – success!

15 thoughts on “Sherbet style

  1. LOVE this whole look! The chambray shirt is adorable!!!
    And re: the jumper! So sorry! I have no idea what happened! Last night as I posted, it was available in both the blue & yellow colors and in all sizes, and today- totally gone!! I know they didn’t all get sold, so was it a glitch? ughh, I’m so annoyed!! :/

    🙂
    Allison
    afashionfiles.blogspot.com

  2. Pingback: To the beach | sea and swank

Leave a Reply

