Lakeside staycation

Kimchi Blue dress, Marc by Marc Jacobs sandals, necklace from a Spanish tourist shop, hat was my grandfather’s

My grandfather used to wear this hat, and while it’s somewhat enormous on my head, I kind of love it. It’s got that whole Caddyshack thing going on, and what can I say – I love gophers. I wore it over to my friend’s house the other night, and the first thing she asked when I walked in was if I was on staycation.

Staycation! I’d forgotten about that awesome notion. Let’s face it: The vast majority of the time, we’re not on vacation (and if we were, then it wouldn’t actually be vacation, would it?), so we should have a little regular staycation instead. I’m vowing to make a point to have a planned staycation every week, and think y’all should too.

So what’s on the agenda for your next staycation?

24 thoughts on “Lakeside staycation

  1. Ohh, I love the idea of a staycation! This weekend is actually one of the first weekends I am going to be home, so I can’t think of a better time to plan one. Maybe I will have a spa day at home or do touristy things all around Atlanta (which for whatever reason, we never do!). Also, I love your pictures and the outfit- especially your grandfathers hat!

  2. My grandpa was a big hat wearer 🙂
    I love feeling like I’m on vacation, even when I’m not. Eating out on a patio always makes me feel like that and so does laying by the pool!

Leave a Reply

