To the beach

Thml crochet top (last seen here), Paige Jimmy Jimmy shorts, Madewell chambray ex-boyfriend shirt (also seen here), K.Jacques St. Tropez sandals, CXXVI bag, Marc Jacobs sunglasses, vintage necklace, bracelets by Gorjana, Shashi, vintage, street vendors

So if you’ve been reading this blog for longer than say, five minutes, you know that I am pretty into the beach. But what you may not know is that the best time of the day on the shore, by far, is that hour after showers and before dinner (and not just cause of the cocktails – well maybe a little because of the cocktails) when everything turns all golden and blue and most everyone’s gone inside. The other night I found myself subconsciously channeling the colors of that hour at the ocean before a little walk down there, and I had a thought on a new style theme: Dress like your favorite time of day. Weird? Yes. But imagine the fun we’ll have!

15 thoughts on “To the beach

  1. So is that best time and hour after you shower or after a thundershower? The lighting in these photos is spot. The backgrounds are earthy and provide a palette of mother nature for my eye.
    Oh, and your clothes look nice, too! Ex-boyfriend??????

  2. I think that shirt is just lovely on you & I really like your whole outfit. I actually like that time at the beach as well! I just wish I lived closer to it and could go every night and not just on the weekends. Boo for LA traffic!
    🙂
    Allison

    P.S. I’m having an INTERNATIONAL $75 Shopbop giveaway on my blog, so don’t forget to enter! 🙂
    A’s Fashion Files
    $75 Shopbop Giveaway!

  3. What an adorable look, dear~! ) I am just in love with your jeans~! Need to buy the same asap ))
    I found a lot of inspiring outfits and posts here in your blog also,
    and I thought that it would be great to have so lovely girl among my followers and be your follower also~!
    Just drop the message in my blog if you like the idea~
    Keep posting~! )


    Olga / blogging from South Korea
    http://www.myblondegal.com/
    Summer giveaway

  4. awesome post and i gotta give some props to the photographer… the reeds look so amazing and bright in the background!

    also where are those sandals from… i love them!

  5. Hello! I just came across your blog, and I love it! I’ve decided to follow you! If you get a minute, I’d love to know what you think of my latest outfit post! While you’re visiting, follow along so we can keep in touch! 🙂
    xo, elle from Living in Color.

  6. Super creative! I’m a freelance photographer so the golden hour is one of my favorite times of day also. Your outfit definitely reflects it, too! I’m your newest bloglovin’ follower. 🙂

    Stephanie

  7. Pingback: White on White | sea and swank

Leave a Reply

