Casual Silk


Anthropologie top, Madewell shorts, Marc by Marc Jacobs sandals, Chloe shades

Though I inevitably always manage to spill something on myself whenever I wear silk, I can’t seem to learn my lesson – there’s just no other fabric that’s got that flow. I love how washed silk brings that same luxury in a more casual way, and while layering two silk pieces at once spells disaster for my dry-cleaning bill, I still can’t help myself. Now I just need to figure out how to keep my wine coffee in my cup.

7 thoughts on “Casual Silk

  1. Ah, you’re totally right about silk! I try hard to avoid it since I’m way too cheap to go get it dry cleaned but sometimes the weight and texture are so unparalleled to anything else. That silk top is beautiful with the detailing and I’m jealous of the braid in your hair; so pretty!

    –Laina

Leave a Reply

