Lace it up


Dolce Vita Mini oxfords

It took me a bit to buy into the menswear trend that emerged a couple years back but sure enough, the enormous watches, tweedy blazers and oxfords eventually made their way into my sartorial heart. And I know I said I was resisting any and all transition into fall at this point, but I have to admit that this lace-up footwear lends itself particularly well to the in-between season that creeps in this time of year (in my impatience to change things up a bit, if not on the thermometer itself). At least we can keep the colors nice and warm for the long haul, anyway.

Matiko Preston oxfords
Christian Louboutin Havana patent leather brogues
Anniel derby shoes
Cole Haan LunarGrand wingtip

11 thoughts on “Lace it up

  1. I LOVE menswear inspired looks. The brogues are top of my “it” list of things to own. I actually own this same pair but in a different color. It was such a steal at a local boutique store that I had to snag it. I wish I could own more but I’m going at it slowly but surely since I can own too many all of a sudden, too. =)
    xo,
    nancy

  2. Loving the oxford shoe look.. I have yet to invest in a pair (though I’d look a lot like my boyfriend because he wears oxfords to work all the time!). My favorite is the Cole Haan wingtips with the neon bottom that you shared.. I’m going to check them out. Who knows.. maybe it’ll be my first pair of oxfords!

    myblissisthisway.blogspot.com

  3. I love love love oxfords! I only have 1 pair but I am hoping to add more this fall/winter…it’s one thing that will cheer me up while dealing with my least favorite seasons!

Leave a Reply

