White on White


Thml top (last seen here and here), Seven jeans, Dolce Vita sandals, Chloe sunglasses, belt was my husband’s

I tend to get a little panicky this time of year when I think about the end of summer, and in that panic I find myself trying to wear any and all things in my closet that feel most season-specific for fear that they’ll be relegated to storage for many months to come. I was having one of those moments the other morning when I put this look together, but then I realized that given that I don’t subscribe to the antiquated no-white-after-Labor-Day rules, these items, paired differently, aren’t in fact limited to summer months – so I guess all my scrambling is a bit silly.

11 thoughts on “White on White

  1. It’s so funny, I was JUST thinking about this the other day. I wear my white pants, shorts and tops more than anything else in my wardrobe right now..they just feel so light and summery. But I’ve been panicking with the no white after Labor Day rule in the back of my mind, yet I realized I don’t even follow that rule anyway! Love the white on white, you look great!

    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

