Rainy Days


Catherine Malandrino dress, Zara jacket, Loeffler Randall rain boots, Fab’rik ring

When the super colorful rain boots came into style several years back, I couldn’t get on board – something about them just reminded me of the Ronald McDonald boots I had as a 5-year-old. Luckily a few years passed, and the rain boot trend morphed into something a little more demure with the re-emergence of the (now) ubiquitous Hunter Wellies. I was pumped when Loeffler Randall came out with their slightly different take on the understated rain boot, since honestly LR can do no wrong in my book – and they do come in handy during rainy spells (like the one we’ve been having lately).

12 thoughts on “Rainy Days

  1. I always had a hard time with the rainboot trend too, I just didn’t think I could pull it off. This look however, is adorable! I love that you paired the boots with a dress and the zipper on the back of those rainboots is such a fun detail. I want a pair now!

    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

