Weekend Details


Late-afternoon beach rosé (American Apparel tri-blend halter romper)

We traveled down to Bald Head Island this weekend, and I was surprised to find that it was nearly deserted with families having returned home and kids having gone back to school. I get a sort of nostalgic sadness in the last days of summer every year, and it hit me like a ton of bricks this weekend despite glorious weather and beaches nearly all to ourselves. Regardless, I still love the shore in these late days of August – can’t seem to shake it.


Grilled cheese with tomato + Cheerwine


Deserted beach bar


Happy beach dog


Sunday night pizza and beer

9 thoughts on “Weekend Details

  1. This post makes me want to go to the beach, and eat a grilled cheese 🙂 I’m super excited to visit Florida beaches this Sept…I’m sure they won’t be deserted but there will be a lot less tourists I’m hoping! Looks like you had a fabulous weekend.

    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

