What to Pack: Labor Day Weekend

As I’ve previously mentioned, I get pretty sad around this time of year every year as my favorite season comes to a close, so it’s somewhat bittersweet to celebrate Labor Day Weekend. While I love any excuse to take a long weekend away, this particular holiday signifies the end of summer, and that’s something I’m not so fond of. That said, I still love a good farewell-summer bonfire with good friends and good beers, and that calls for some casual late-summer attire.

Clockwise, from upper left:
Elizabeth and James Lexington Sunglasses
8 Knots Seersucker Beach Blanket/Towel
Madewell Denim Midi Shorts
Topshop Underwire Bikini
J.Crew Fine-Knit Tippi Sweater

 

16 thoughts on “What to Pack: Labor Day Weekend

  1. I’m really looking forward to fall, but I know I”ll be sad once the chilly weather gets old. I love Labor Day weekend – it’s one of my favorites!

  2. I understand your agony but You can always visit your friends in all the warm cities when weather is dreadful in few months. I’m actually looking forward to it lol! I need the season change.

    Follow each other?
    CHANEL handbag giveaway on http://www.fashion-a-holic.com

Leave a Reply

