Seventies Sheer


Esley top, J.Brand jeans, Loeffler Randall Dita heels, Oliver Peoples Daddy B sunglasses

Something about this top and its sheer panels gives me a ’70s vibe, and that’s a decade I need absolutely no encouragement whatsoever to fully embrace – so naturally, I paired it with sky-high platforms  and my most comfortable pair of worn-in wide-leg jeans for a casual dinner-out look. I’m convinced that despite its sheer midsection it could also work in more formal settings, given the appropriate layering, so stay tuned for my take on sheer at the office – though just saying that sounds inappropriate.

   

13 thoughts on “Seventies Sheer

  1. Love that color of green on you! And I love how you embraced the 70s vibe and styled accordingly. I have a pair of denim trousers just like this, now I want to pair them with a green top and platforms! 🙂

    Stephanie

  2. Love that top! I’ve worn sheer shirts to the office before, with the appropriate layers like you said, but it always makes me feel a little like a rebel/bad girl when I do! 😉

  3. You look lovely, beautiful green color of the blouse it also goes perfect with this lipstic color, nice jeans
    Would you like to follow each other on bloglovin and gfc? will be glad to hear from you ;o)
    Thank you
    Olga

  4. Pingback: Sheer at the Office | sea and swank

Leave a Reply

