Cargo Stripes

Zara skinny cargo trousers, H&M striped top (similar), Loeffler Randall Dita heels, Kenneth Jay Lane elephant necklace

You know that item of clothing you’ve been hunting for for years? You’ve got the image in your mind, and you come across countless pieces that are almost it, but not quite? I’ve been looking for the perfect pair of skinny cargo pants since approximately 2007, and I’m proud to say that I’ve finally found them. I had some key requirements – they needed to be the perfect shade of olive green, have a skinny yet comfy fit, be made of a super-soft cotton and have details, but not too much superfluous BS (don’t you hate it when there’s some random rhinestones or a stupid emblem?). While I didn’t think that was too much to ask, apparently it was, at least for a while – so I’m happy to say that I’ve found my perfect pair, finally.

16 thoughts on “Cargo Stripes

  1. Those cargo skinnies are adorable and you rock them! I found a few great pairs on clearance at Loft a few years ago and seriously wear them with everything. I love how you can dress them down with flats or up with heels. Glad you finally found your perfect pair 🙂

    Stephanie

  2. I totally now what you mean about searching for the perfect item! Mine was a faux leather jacket, I finally found a keeper. I too hate it when you find a good piece and then it’s got some sort of crazy bedazzling to it, ruins the whole thing! 😉 This outfit is perfect for fall, I’m really feeling those cargo pants, very spot on pick.

Leave a Reply

