Weekend Details

fall flowers

Fall dahlias from the farmers’ market

Normally I don’t get too into Halloween until right before the 31st, but I do like to spend a solid couple of days getting into the Halloween spirit and making myself sick on candy pumpkins – after all, it’s not Halloween unless I’ve overloaded on candy pumpkin sugar. I’m heading out of town next weekend and I had to get my pre-Halloween fix in this weekend, so we did a little pumpkin carving and pumpkin-beer drinking. Hopefully our jack-o-lanterns will hold up through the end of the month, though I’m not optimistic since I saw one melting off my neighbor’s porch the other day. How’s your Halloween prep going?

I also recently created a Facebook page for Sea and Swank – there’s not much there yet, but I’ll be adding more shortly and I’d love if you checked it out!

mallow cream pumpkins

One of the best things about Halloween

floating flowers

A solution for a broken bloom

Pumpkins pre-carving

Pumpkins during carving (with pumpkin beer, obvs)

Pumpkins post-carving

12 thoughts on “Weekend Details

  1. Your Halloween post is making me so excited to next week! I LOVE candy corn/pumpkins! They taste fabulous if you create a mix with those, pretzels, and nuts! I just stumbled onto your blog so I am catching up on all of your posts. I’m so excited to be your newest follower via Bloglovin so I can stay up to date! I just started a blog and would be so happy if you stop by, check it out, and follow along if you like what you see 🙂
    xoxo Darby
    Obviously Obsessed 

Leave a Reply

