Casual Date Night

AG high rise skinny jeans

AG Farrah high rise skinny jeans, Madewell chambray ex-boyfriend shirt, Zara slingbacks, vintage clutch, Oliver Peoples Daddy B sunglasses, necklace via the NY Young Designers Market

I got these jeans last week during the Shopbop friends and family sale, and I’ve been living in them pretty much nonstop since they arrived on my doorstep. Contrary to popular belief, high-rise jeans – these included – can be extremely comfortable, seeing as they sit rather naturally at the waist and don’t require the constant jacking up of the lower-rise varieties. Obviously I couldn’t be bothered to change out of them for date night the other night – luckily the agenda of pizza and red wine wasn’t too fancy.

high rise skinny jeans

high rise skinny jeans

18 thoughts on “Casual Date Night

  1. Dang. They fit you PERFECTLY. It’s so hard to find jeans that are in style, but flattering as well. These are seriously both. They hit at just the right place on your hip, which makes me so jealous because I’m pretty sure this is an impossible feat.

    Glad you nabbed them in the sale!!

    -Gabrielle

  2. There’s nothing like a great pair of jeans…I have a few that I’ve worn literally to pieces, only to buy the same style again. I can’t say I’ve ever worn a high waisted pair, though. I’ll have to get on that!

    -Alyssa
    The Glossy Life

  3. This is a great date night outfit. I have a pair of high rise jeans and I LOVE them. I always have to keep jacking up my low rise jeans (like you mentioned) but with my high rise pair they stay perfectly in place. Great shoes!

    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

