Preppy Pleather

sweater with leather pants

Blank Denim vegan leather leggings, Wilfred for Aritzia sweater, Madewell chambray shirt, Pour La Victoire Mai wedges, Oliver Peoples Daddy B sunglasses, Mulberry oversized Alexa bag

I recently discovered something awesome about pleather pants: While at a bar last weekend in New York City, a girl sitting across the table from me dumped an enormous glass of red wine into my lap, and while the white top and leather clutch I was carrying soaked it right up, the red wine just rolled off my pants as soon as I stood up. Pleather win.

However, given that the washing instructions of said pants reads “wipe clean with a cloth,” the repellant quality seems pretty important.

On a completely different note, if you do anything at all today, please VOTE. It matters.

15 thoughts on “Preppy Pleather

  1. Another reason to love the leather trend: it’s disaster proof! I am loving this look so much and love that you created a casual and cool look with the leather pants. I can’t wait to buy a pair for myself!

    Stephanie

  2. Who knew that pleather was wine proof?! Great news! On another note, I love how you paired the punkiness of the pleater with preppy layers! Looks fantastic.

Leave a Reply

