Weekend Details

Scenes from the Palace of Fine Arts

Scenes from the Palace of Fine Arts

It’s a pretty dismal morning here in San Francisco given the outcome of last night’s big game, but I’m guessing everyone will be over it soon enough – it’s just so damn awesome here, and it’s got to be hard to stay sad for too long. I’ve never been one to care too much about football, so a low-key Superbowl get-together focused on food (and the Puppy Bowl) was just my speed. Sidenote: A 3:30 p.m. game on a Sunday is so much more enjoyable than one at 6:30 – West Coast win.

But enough about football. This weekend was really all about food (as weekends should be, clearly), since we had visitors, which are an excellent excuse to partake in some of SF’s culinary awesomeness. Dinner at Bar Crudo included some of the best raw fish I’ve ever had (tuna and butterfish and mahi, oh my) and a superb combo of uni, avocado and toast (texture, whoa). Following that up with Sunday brunch at Nopa almost made me feel guilty about the gastronomical options available within just a few blocks of our apartment, but I got over that soon enough – just in time to move on to Superbowl snacks.

Breakfast burrito + mimosa=the best.

Breakfast burrito + mimosa=the best.

Sailboats on the Bay

Sailboats on the Bay

A very pleased (and sandy) beach dog

A very pleased (and sandy) beach dog

Quite the motivational view during Sunday morning coffee (and yeah, our Christmas lights are still up)

Quite the motivational view during Sunday morning coffee (and yeah, it’s February and our Christmas lights are still up)

10 thoughts on “Weekend Details

  1. Sus – I can’t wait to come visit and enjoy all of your new finds! Thanks for giving me something to look forward to!

    Has Milo spiced up his menu options as well?

    XOXO

  2. Love the blog! Gorgeous pictures!

    Sofia

    http://stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com/

    I would love for you to enter this:

    Be featured on Stylishly In Love: If you would like a chance to be featured on my fashion blog, then email me a picture of your go-to outfit for Valentine’s Day. In honor of Valentine’s day I will be featuring 14 bloggers. Make sure to email me by February 11th.
    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

